Author Topic: Driving in Plakias  (Read 3459 times)

Offline Alex&fran G

• Regulars
    • View Profile
    • http://www.flickr.com/photos/groundy
    • Email
Driving in Plakias
« on: April 01, 2006, 08:40:22 PM »
Because I sell cars for a living, and also enjoy s good drink I never hire a car on holiday, however due to old age ,aches &pains,etc a may have to hire one this year, as I have no intention of driving from the airport has anyone any suggestions of the best place to hire a car for a few days? Alex G
MAKE SURE YOUR MEMORIES ARE NEVER GREATER THAN YOUR DREAMS.

Offline John R

• Regulars
    • View Profile
    • http://www.fluteweb.net
    • Email
Driving in Plakias
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2006, 09:00:56 PM »
Because I sell cars for a living, and also enjoy s good drink I never hire a car on holiday, however due to old age ,aches &pains,etc a may have to hire one this year, as I have no intention of driving from the airport has anyone any suggestions of the best place to hire a car for a few days? Alex G
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=5668\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

You have plenty of choice and I have been ringing the changes. I have had no problems with any company that I have used so my changing around has been at mere whims :-

I always used to go with Anso - Plakias - perfectly ok

Then for the last two years I went with Caravell - again perfectly ok - perhaps slightly more efficient at delivering a car than Anso but no big deal - no Plakias office of course.

This year I have booked with Alianthos. I like the look of their insurance - everything covered 100%., no excesses whatever the circumstances and even the underside of car, wheels and tyres covered. They also have a Plakias office.

Very little to choose from re prices but perhaps worth shopping around.

I suspect with all you will get a better deal booking in advance on the internet. None have ever asked to for any money in advance.

Hope the above helps.

Offline Graham_and_Karen