login

Author Topic: Ligres Beach  (Read 17006 times)

Offline returner

• View Profile
    • Email
Ligres Beach
« on: January 26, 2006, 08:52:55 PM »
I have been visiting Plakias for 20 years. In the last few years Ive been combining staying there and touring different areas on motorbike. Concluded that it is the most beautiful and varied island.
Of course I get a bit twitchy if I stay away from Plakias after a day or so away...Theres no place like home!
For those of you who used to know the old Geronimos rooms in Souda 18 or so years ago I just wanted to share this discovery with you. Ligres Beach. At a village called Kambos after Spili you turn right to Kerames and then Aglianos and down to the beach. There is only one beautiful taverna with rooms and balcony, home cooked meals fresh fish and natural spring water. There is a long beach, deserted the last few times ive been there. You can walk along the beach to the Monastery Preveli and to the old Church of Agios Pavlos. Its run by Giorgos and Olga Zazopoulus and their funky sons and daughters.  It is really like being transported to a quiet island staying with a family and other visitors, watching the sun go down. Very natural. True old fashioned beachcombing. No Ostraco or Gialos though!
Website is www.ligres.gr Its open for visitors from May to October. Ive got the contact details if the website is not running. Apologies if this has appeared as a post before.

Offline harribobs

• Regulars
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - harribobs
    • View Profile
    • http://themanchesters.org
    • Email
Ligres Beach
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2006, 12:56:44 AM »
. Ligres Beach. At a village called Kambos after Spili you turn right to Kerames and then Aglianos and down to the beach. There is only one beautiful taverna with rooms and balcony, home cooked meals fresh fish and natural spring water. T
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=5304\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

sounds wonderful but the website isn't working