login

Author Topic: Plakias Map not working - Google Maps says......  (Read 1836 times)

Offline daza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Say "Hello" Theo!
    • View Profile
    • Email
Plakias Map not working - Google Maps says......
« on: March 27, 2015, 04:22:09 PM »
Administrator or someone with authorization ......

"KML content isn't available in Google Maps

While using Google Maps, you might have received a notification saying "Some custom on-map content could not be displayed."

Thatís because a certain type of content isnít available anymore in the classic version of Google Maps or in maps embedded on other websites from the classic version of Maps. The content type thatís no longer available is KML, the file format Google Earth uses for the exchange of geographic information.

If you're the owner of a custom map with KML content, you need to update your content. Or, you can import your KML content into My Maps."

Please can someone fix this?

Offline daza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Say "Hello" Theo!
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Plakias Map not working - Google Maps says......
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2015, 02:30:04 PM »
Still not working - or is it just my PC. Anybody else?

Offline kayisi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Plakias Map not working - Google Maps says......
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2015, 03:47:51 PM »
Me too.  Unfortunately I've just posted a new thread on this in Plak Chat without seeing this first.

Offline Ploppy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 719
    • View Profile
    • Hounslow Weather
    • Email
Re: Plakias Map not working - Google Maps says......
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2015, 08:15:33 PM »
Hmm yes I will take a look. Better late than never I suppose :-)

Offline Ploppy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 719
    • View Profile
    • Hounslow Weather
    • Email
Re: Plakias Map not working - Google Maps says......
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2015, 08:24:37 PM »
OK I have converted it to a Google 'My Map' and shared it.
Have changed the link above so it should now work.

Will now look to update it.

Offline daza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Say "Hello" Theo!
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Plakias Map not working - Google Maps says......
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2015, 09:56:30 AM »
Good Man. So far so good. Thanks Paul.
The photo's are black now - but you probably know that as you are on the case.
Glad someone knows how to fix it.
D