login

Author Topic: The Plakias Arcade is open  (Read 11852 times)

Offline Chas

  • Regulars
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
The Plakias Arcade is open
« Reply #15 on: January 22, 2008, 03:00:48 PM »
Quote from: Ploppy
How does it look now Chas?

Bit puzzled over this one I must admit.

Still does the same ... I tried all the links - all failed!

Also, still showing as text in the view-post window but coming up as thumbnails in the reply mode.

Definitely not helpful

{postscript}

I went to the Statistics page and tried clicking on one of the "Most Popular Downloads" - it worked a treat so the problem must lie in this thread/forum.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2008, 03:19:38 PM by Chas »
Chas



Stupidity is its own reward.

Offline Kerstin

  • Regulars
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
The Plakias Arcade is open
« Reply #16 on: January 22, 2008, 06:47:45 PM »
Board Message

Sorry, an error occurred. If you are unsure on how to use a feature, or don't know why you got this error message, try looking through the help files for more information.

The error returned was:

Sorry, but you do not have permission to use this feature. If you are not logged in, you may do so using the form below if available.


Hi Paul,

by the way ... I have the same problem.

Kerstin

Offline Ploppy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 717
    • View Profile
    • Hounslow Weather
    • Email
The Plakias Arcade is open
« Reply #17 on: January 22, 2008, 09:13:51 PM »
I wonder if this is a login/cookie thing

Sometimes I can be in eBay and it shows as being logged in yet when I go to do something it says I am not.

What if you logout and the login again?

Offline Kerstin

  • Regulars
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
The Plakias Arcade is open
« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2008, 03:39:06 PM »
Quote from: Ploppy
I wonder if this is a login/cookie thing

Sometimes I can be in eBay and it shows as being logged in yet when I go to do something it says I am not.

What if you logout and the login again?


I tried it. Every time the same happens.
I do not know the reason.

Offline Chas

  • Regulars
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 268
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
The Plakias Arcade is open
« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2008, 04:16:44 PM »
Being (more than) a bit paranoid, I always login and logout cleanly ..... takes a few more seconds but keeps me sane



P.S.  If you did switch off the auto-posting,
« Last Edit: January 23, 2008, 04:18:55 PM by Chas »
Chas



Stupidity is its own reward.